Primark trip & haul

Spring for me is all about out with the old and bringing in the new, fortunately for this shopaholic that also means SHOPPING! That being said, I took a little trip to good ‘ol Primark recently without any actual idea of what I wanted or needed ~ dangerous! This turned into an accessory, shoes, nightwear and homewear shop, prominently featuring Disney.

So I thought I’d share my purchases with you from Primark (mainly Primark Lakeside but also a couple of bits from Primark Romford…)

I do enjoy a nice choker, I’ve got two black ones and I thought this would be the perfect alternate for when I want a softer, more subtle look. For £2 I couldn’t resist!

Love me some disney ~ no exception when it comes to socks! The tinkerbell ones were actually a little mother’s day gift. Each pack was £3 each.

These thumper Pjs were £10 I think, and so cute for Easter coming up!!

Belle is my favourite Disney Princess, only I’m not the biggest fan of the usual Belle yellow colour, so these pjs are absolutely winning for me! £6… seriously?! Perfect for Summer!

It’s so difficult to go to primark without picking up some of their heavenly fluffy socks. They’re like little wonderful foot cuddles! Super cute, cosy and only £1.70!

I’ve never tried a primark defuser before so I thought I’d give it a go. Honestly I liked the smell (of the the candle version) in store much more than I enjoyed this when I got home. Also, my other half said it smelled distinctly geriatric so this was a bit of a fail purchase tbh. Although they are great value for money at only £1 and they’re rather aesthetically pleasing so I’d be willing to try one of their other scents in future.

This candle, on the other hand, smells INCREDIBLE!!! I don’t actually know what ‘sweet bamboo’ is meant to smell like, but whatever it is I really like it. I’ve nearly run it down already and it will definitely be repurchased on my next primark visit! Totally worth £2.

I’m planning on redecorating my bedroom in the coming weeks, going for a fresher vibe. It’s going to be much more Instagram-able, or at least that’s the plan, so I picked up these little additions. The bedding is super soft and only £23 when the same design I’ve seen elsewhere has been £30 – £50+ so I grabbed this with both hands (literally, cause it was the last one there in king-size!) The cushion was only £3, not exactly sure how keen I am on it but we’ll see… I’m going to do a bedroom makeover blog so keep an eye out for that if you’re interested!

I just thought these sandals would be nice for spring/summer and I don’t actually own any too similar so they slipped into my basket for £6.

These, I think, are absolutely beautiful. Classic and chic, perfect for my summer holiday or summer evenings out for dinner or drinks. The heel isn’t super high so they should be easier to walk in too. £10.

Finally, I needed Ed’s new album and it was only £10 in primark! (I actually ended up getting the deluxe album at a later date too because I needed “Nancy Mulligan” in my life, so now my boyfriend is the proud owner of this one!)

~♡~
I actually thought that Primark Lakeside was quite on point so I also took some extra pics while I was there, honorable mentions if you will, of things that I liked but either didn’t fit right, I couldn’t justify getting or were just plain athletically pleasing; enjoy…

Leave a Reply

