WW; Week 20

Well, the idea was generally that I’d be better this week. That was the plan. suffice to say it didn’t quite work out that way… I mean, it wasn’t an awful week but it definitely was not a good week either, not even close. I was doing OK (ish) but then Friday night I splashed out with a big Chinese takeaway and drinks with my boyfriend at home to cheer me up and that well and truly threw things out of whack ~ seriously went well over my points, like WELL over.

I did weigh myself mid-week and I’d lost 2 lbs but then after the Chinese takeaway carnage, when I stepped on the scales on Sunday for weigh in day I’d only lost 1lb this week overall.

I did technically exercise though, the same night we had our blow out we played just dance on the Wii for quite some time, and dancing is exercising, so technically it was a little work out, right? It did make me feel a bit better about having also demolished a takeaway that night.

Generally over the last few weeks, as you know, I’ve not been so good in all aspects of my life pretty much. I’m better than I was on the whole I think with the diet situation, but only by a small percentage. The thing is I’m not making good choices, so I can’t really expect myself to be raking in the losses when i’m not committing to it properly. If I put in minimal effort I can hardly be surprised when I see minimal results!

Breakfasts have been Pop Tarts, and toaster pastry is not the healthiest of breakfast choices, let’s face it. I’ve also been having crisps and Time Out bars for lunch or with lunch which, again, is not great. I did make a few salads for dinners and had some healthier wraps for lunch some days but on the whole the food choices were poor, sort of illustrated by my takeaway confessions I guess…

So, having reflected a little on where I’m going wrong and what I can do better I’ve decided that from tomorrow (cause I had the last Pop Tarts for breakfast today) I’m going to actively try to make healthier food choices. I know it’ll make me feel better in myself and I know that it’ll ultimately help me lose more lbs.

The only problem is that this is all too often easier said than done. All I can do is vow to try my best and that’s what I’m going to do! See y’all next week!

Leave a Reply

