Subtle autumn make-up

Autumn/winter is absolutely my favorite time of year. It’s just becoming crisp and cool, the leaves are turning red and golden brown the sweaters and leather jackets are returning to my wardrobe and Christmas is just round the corner! So, as we’re on the way into this glorious season my make-up is becoming subtly more autumnal too.

Now i’m no make up artist, but I do like to play and create different looks. So here’s my take on a subtle autumnal make-up look…

Face base:
I use my trusty Garnier Pure Active Matte Control moisturiser to begin, then I conceal underneath my eyes with Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer to brighten them up and hide those pesky bags from a long week at work. I move on to primer in the form of a GOSH prime ‘n set primer & mattifying setting powder (that I now swear by to keep me matte) all over my face, and then go in with my real techniques brush to blend in my Bare Minerals Blemish Remedy foundation all over my face.

20160925_161605

Eyes:
Golden bronze shadow all over the lid from The Nudes Maybelline pallet, faded out to look a little smokey. Black shadow as eyeliner from the same pallet (I find it’s much more forgiving and bendable, and it stays on so well!) Then add definition in the form of a black cat eye flick using Topshop Magic Liner with black Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara to bring it all together.

20160925_161107.jpg

Contour & blush:
I don’t use just one product to contour, and I do contour subtly so it doesn’t show up all too well in the pictures. Nonetheless, I use the Maybelline Master Sculpt contour along my hairline, in the hollow of my cheeks, either side of my nose and underneath my chin & touch up with  a bit of Rimmel Natural Bronzer. Then comes a soft pearlescent highlight from my Maybelline Master Brow Pro Pallete along my cheek bone, down the center of my nose and beneath the arch of my brow. Finally I bring it all together with a bit of Soap and Glory Love at First Blush to add some flush and a touch of shimmer.

20160925_161357

Brows:
I use the wax from my Maybelline Master Brow Pro Pallete to shape and partially fill my brows and then define and fill with Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil, then I use the brush to blend them out a little.

20160925_161913-1

Lips:
I like to use a little lip line (PS… Lip Liner Pencil in Wine), just to add a touch of definition and then I used my Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick in Take Charge, which is a warm nude colour.

20160925_162201

 

Altogether I feel this creates a subtle autumnal look, perfect for the start of the fall season.

mia-3

Leave a Reply

