WW; Week 1…

It’s been a week since I first started following Weight Watchers. I promised I keep you updated so here it is:

Have I stuck to it so far?
Yes, which is a pretty big deal for me. It might have only been a week but I have stuck to my points and I’m proud of myself.

How do I feel?
I feel fine, bordering on good. It’s so refreshing actually to be able to eat what I want (within reason) whilst on a diet and the point counting really has encouraged me to make better choices, and when I’m wanting something a little bit more on the naughty side I have my weekly points as a buffer. It’s pretty great, actually. I’m feeling positive about it.

Has it been hard?
Not really actually, I know I’m only one week in and it has the potential to become more difficult but it’s not been as hard as I thought it would be so far. When I’ve been on diets in the past it’s always seemed so difficult and I’ve felt so restricted but so far with weight watchers I really don’t feel restricted at all.

What kind of foods have I eaten?
I’ve eaten a lot of weight watchers foods and I’m eating 3 meals a day, no skipping breakfast (again this used to be a regular occurrence for me.) Belvita breakfast biscuits are a go to for me because they’re easy and tasty and I leave them in the office so they’re there for me to have every morning. Lunches at work are slightly more problematic (mainly because I usually forget to take lunch in and then have to avoid the bad temptations when going out to get lunch) but I’ve been good. This week i’m going to take in weight watchers soups, so we’ll see how that goes; hopefully it will make lunches easier. Dinners have been mainly microwave meals, but the healthy choices or weight watchers ones. I know I could have healthier dinner choices but for now the microwave meals keep me on track, portion sizes are sorted and I’m lazy so they work for me. I even went out for Nandos on Saturday, within my points, score!

Have I exercised?
Lol, no. I will though, or at least I plan to. Probably would be a good idea, huh? Can’t hurt.

Did I lose weight?
Yes! I lost 3lbs this week. Not too shabby 🙂

So, so far so good. I’ll keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “WW; Week 1…

Leave a Reply

